Live coverage: SpaceX aborts launch attempt

December 17, 2020

SpaceX’s final Falcon 9 launch of the year will carry a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office, the U.S. government’s spy satellite agency. SpaceX aborted a launch attempt Thursday morning to assess a second stage sensor reading, and delayed the mission to Friday during a three-hour window opening at 9 a.m. EST (1400 GMT).

  • Live coverage: PSLV successfully launches from IndiaDecember 17, 2020India’s Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle carried a new communications satellite into orbit Thursday, replacing a satellite launched in 2011 providing telemedicine, remote education, and other telecom services across the Indian subcontinent. Liftoff occurred at 5:11 a.m. EST (1011 GMT).
  • Astra’s smallsat launcher reaches space on second test flightDecember 16, 2020On its second test flight Tuesday, Astra’s privately-developed small satellite launcher ran out of fuel seconds before reaching the velocity needed to enter orbit but exceeded the company’s expectations with an otherwise-successful climb into space from Kodiak Island, Alaska.
  • Chinese spacecraft heading back to Earth with lunar samplesDecember 15, 2020A Chinese spacecraft ferrying rocks drilled from the moon’s surface is on course to land back on Earth Wednesday and deliver the first fresh lunar samples to scientists sin
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

RSS
Follow by Email
LinkedIn
LinkedIn
Share
Scroll to Top